OMREN members are able to connect through international gateway high speed connectivity to National RENs from OMREN data center. This will expose OMREN community to the international research and education community for better collaboration and innovation.

Internet2 is an advanced networking consortium led by the U.S. research and education community. A revolutionary-class IP and optical network. It provides advanced technologies that enable services and achievements beyond the scope of individual institutions. An unparalleled human network to make sure these technologies get spread around where they can do some good.

GÉANT is the European data network for the research and education community. It connects national research and education networks (NRENs) across Europe and enabling collaboration on projects ranging from different education fields. GÉANT project combines a high bandwidth, high-capacity network with a growing range of services, these allows researchers to collaborate and working together wherever they are located.

Arab States Research and Education Network (ASREN) is the association of the Arab region National Research and Education Networks (NRENs) and strategic partners, that aim to implement, manage and extend sustainable Pan-Arab e-Infrastructures dedicated for the Research and Education communities and to boost scientific research and cooperation in member countries through the provision of world-class e-Infrastructures and e-services.

SURFnet is the research and education network of Netherlands, and is also the name of the network it operates. OMREN is officially connected to SURFnet and this connectivity is used to connect to other international networks such as Internet2 and GEANT.

The Asia Pacific Advanced Network (APAN) is the association of Asia Pacific national research and education networks (NRENs), APAN coordinate and promote network technology developments, advances in network-based applications and services across the Asia-Pacific region.

Singapore Advanced Research and Education Network (SingAREN) is Singapore’s national research and education network. It is the sole provider of local and international networks dedicated for serving the Research and Education community and it facilitates high-speed transfers of large datasets across international boundaries for scientific research and enables advanced network technology demonstrations through its resilient international links and high-speed fiber network.

تلعب الشبكة العمانية للبحث العلمي والتعليم دورا مهما كبوابة الدخول إلى الشبكات البحثية التعليمية الدولية بسرعات عالية لتوفير تعاون دولي وإثراء المناشط البحثية والتعليمية لأعضاء الشبكة بالسلطنة. يتواصل الأعضاء مع الشبكات الدولية المختلفة لفتح آفاق التعاون والمشاركة بالخدمات المتاحة ، مما يعزز التواصل بين الباحثين و المتعلمين لإثراء النتاج البحثي و تحسين الخدمات التعليمية.

انترنت٢ هو اتحاد الشبكات المتقدمة للبحث العلمي والتعليم في الولايات المتحدة. يوفر الإتحاد تقنية ثورية في الألياف البصرية تربط بين المؤسسات المختلفة لتقديم خدمات أكبر و تطبيقات تعاونية يمكن للعلماء والباحثين الجامعيين بواسطتها تبادل المعلومات والبيانات بين بعضهم (في الولايات المتحدة) ومع علماء آخرين في جميع أنحاء العالم.

جيانت هي شبكة البيانات الأوروبية لمجتمع البحث والتعليم، تربط بين شبكات البحث والتعليم في جميع أنحاء أوروبا وتمكن من التعاون في مشاريع تتراوح بين مجالات تعليمية مختلفة. يتميز مشروع جيانت بشبكة عالية النطاق وذات قدرة عالية ومجموعة متزايدة من الخدمات مما يتيح للباحثين التعاون والعمل معا أينما وجدوا.

الشبكة العربية للبحث العلمي و التعليم هو تحالف بين مجموعة من الدول العربية و ثلة من الشركاء الاستراتيجيين يهدف الى تنفيذ وإدارة بنى تحتية الكترونية مستدامة لتعزيز مجتمعات البحث العلمي و التعليم في الوطن العربي بتقديم خدمات وبنية تحتية بمستويات عالمية

سرفنت هي شبكة البحث العلمي والتعليم الهولندية ونقطة اتصال الى كثير من الشبكات المماثلة. وقد تم توقيع مذكرة تفاهم مع السرفنت لإستخدام الشبكة الهولندية للإتصال بالشبكة الأمريكية (انترنت2) والاوروبية جيانت (GEANT). يستطيع أعضاء أومرن الاتصال باوروبا والولايات الأمريكية عن طريق هذا الربط.

شبكة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ المتقدمة (APAN) هي رابطة لشبكات البحث العلمي والتعليم الوطنية في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ (NRENs)، تقوم (APAN) بتنسيق وتشجيع تطورات تكنولوجيا الشبكة والتقدم في التطبيقات والخدمات المستندة إلى الشبكة عبر منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ.

(SingAREN) هي شبكة البحث والتعليم الوطنية المتقدمة في سنغافورة وهي المزود الوحيد للشبكات المحلية والدولية المكرسة لخدمة مجتمع البحث العلمي والتعليم وتسهل عمليات النقل عالية السرعة للبيانات الكبيرة مع شبكات البحث العلمي والتعليم الدولية الأخرى. كما تمكّن من تقديم عروض تقنية متقدمة للشبكات من خلال روابطها الدولية المرنة والألياف عالية السرعة لشبكة الاتصال.